J.P.E. Hartmann: Piano Works

J.P.E. Hartmann, Selected Works, Series III Vol. 1-2

From these volumes onwards the Hartmann edition of The Royal Library will be part of the Danish Centre for Music Editing. The edition will retain its usual layout and will be distributed on the usual conditions. Sale of individual volumes takes place via the internet shop of the library on the adress: http://webbutik.kb.dk/da/serier/j-p-e-hartmann.html.

Furthermore, future volumes, including these two volumes with piano music, may be freely downloaded from DCM’s website (see below).

The two volumes include all Hartmann’s piano works for two hands. The repertoire consists of piano sonatas, collections of character pieces, and individual pieces of various length and weight, comprising more than 50 works. The edition consists of more than 500 music pages, introduction to the individual works, and a comprehensive critical report. It is bases on all known sources, printed as well as in manuscript.

Piano Works, Vol. 1 & 2

Edited by Niels Krabbe
Published by DCM 2012
Publ. nos. JPEH 05 & 06


Hardback, cloth bound, 380 + 359 pages.
32.5 x 25 cm.
Sold as set only. Price: DKK 1600 incl. VAT.

Piano Works, Vol. 1Hartmann: Piano Works 1

Publ. no. JPEH 05

pdf PDF (36 MB; requires Adobe Reader).
380 pages. Price: free.

Piano Works, Vol. 2Hartmann: Piano Works 2

Publ. no. JPEH 06

pdf PDF (27,9 MB; requires Adobe Reader).
359 pages. Price: free.
pdf Supplement
PDF-fil (490 kB; kræver Adobe Reader).
8 pages. Price: free.