The Board of Directors

The board consists of six members: 

  • Director General Svend Larsen, head of the institution and head of The National Library

  • Deputy Director General Erik Hofmeister, head of National Loan Center for Danish Public Libraries & Aarhus University Library

  • Deputy Director General Kira Stine Hansen, head of Copenhagen University Library

  • Deputy Director General Tonny Skovgård Jensen, head of Digital Cultural Heritage and Media 

  • Deputy Director General Bjarne Andersen, head of IT Development and Infrastructure

  • Deputy Director General Mette Mejlvang, head of Administration

The Board of Directors is the top leadership team of the Royal Danish Library and has responsibility for the major divisions assigned in the organizational plan to the individual member of the board.

Royal Danish Library's organization chart (PDF)