HartW 120 XML

J.P.E. Hartmann

Klaverstykker fra ældre og nyere Tid

(Nyt og Fornyet)

Piano Pieces from an Earlier and a More Recent Time

Klavierstücke aus älterer und neuerer Zeit

Opus 74
HartW 120
JPEW III/2 no. 23
DF 45

Dedicatee: Emil Hartmann

Composition: 1851 and 1877.

This is a collection of excerpts from earlier works such as the piano sonatas in G minor and F major, combined with newly composed material. Originally Hartmann had called the collection "Nyt og Fornyet", a better description of the content than the title on the printed edition. Nothing is known about the circumstances surrounding the publication of this work in 1878 is known.

Instrumentation: pf.pianoforte (piano)

+ Music

+ Sources

+ Bibliography

Last changed 2019-11-20 15:18 by MerMEId