Carl Nielsen

Tre klaverstykker

Three Piano Pieces

CNW 90
CNUCarl Nielsen Udgaven (The Carl Nielsen Edition. The Royal Library: Copenhagen 1998–2009) II/12
CNSCarl Nielsens Samling (The Carl Nielsen Collection, The Royal Library, Copenhagen) 19
FSDan Fog & Torben Schousboe: Carl Nielsen kompositioner. En Bibliografi. København 1965. 131

Carl Nielsen Edition

Composition: 1928.

The first two movements were composed during January and February 1928. The second movement is end-dated 1 March. After an interval of eight months, during which time Nielsen was mainly occupied with the Clarinet Concerto (CNW 43) , he completed the third piece on 6 November. During the preparation of the publication after Nielsen’s death, the piano pieces were given the opus number 59.

Instrumentation: pf.pianoforte (piano)

+ Music

+ Sources

+ Performances

+ Documents

+ Bibliography

Last changed 2019-11-20 15:00 by MerMEId